#ForzaJesse!

Folks, one of our own from Providence and ADSI has had a spell of bad luck at a hillclimb at Okemo. Many of you probably know Jesse Whitsell, proprietor of Banchwerks - a great auto shop in Providence, fierce driver of an E30 M3 which spends most of its time going sideways, and all around great guy who is always ready to provide automotive advice and a helping hand. 

Should you be so inclined, you can help him with medical bills and not being able to work for a while as he recovers from surgery.

I hope you'll join me in wishing him a speedy recovery so he can get back racing us and fixing all the things we break while racing him.

At ADSI this Sunday, I'll have some stickers on hand to show our support that I'll hand out. My hope is that we can arrange a cool shot of the cars with the sticker on them to buoy his spirits as he recovers. Come see me down at ADSI to get one and join in the tribute.

See you this weekend! 

1 response
Sterling; Can't I just write a check and send it to him? I don't like this www.donationgiftset.com or whatever website because you have to have a facebook or other account and I don't have any of that nor do I want it. I have had a few friends use it for something of theirs and I always mailed a check. Plus the check gives the whole amount and there is no "small fee" taken out for the sake of convenience. Can you email me his contact info and I will mail him a check directly? Thank you. From: Posthaven Posts To: alberto_savoretti@yahoo.com Sent: Tuesday, July 14, 2015 4:55 PM Subject: [acf - New Post] #ForzaJesse! -- Reply above this line to comment on this post --Sterling V createda new post on acf: #ForzaJesse! Folks, one of our own from Providence and ADSI has had a spell of bad luck at a hillclimb at Okemo. Many of you probably know Jesse Whitsell, proprietor of Banchwerks - a great auto shop in Providence, fierce driver of an E30 M3 which spends most of its time going sideways, and all around great guy who is always ready to provide automotive advice and a helping hand. Should you be so inclined, you can help him with medical bills and not being able to work for a while as he recovers from surgery. I hope you'll join me in wishing him a speedy recovery so he can get back racing us and fixing all the things we break while racing him.At ADSI this Sunday, I'll have some stickers on hand to show our support that I'll hand out. My hope is that we can arrange a cool shot of the cars with the sticker on them to buoy his spirits as he recovers. Come see me down at ADSI to get one and join in the tribute.See you this weekend!  View the post and reply »Unsubscribe from new posts on this site Change your Posthaven email settings