You Can't Wait for this Weekend!

The fun of summer is well upon us folks! It's track season! And wedding season. And graduation season. And where the heck are my kids going to summer camp season. And all that fun too! But mostly track season! This weekend's main event is the ADSI autocross at Quonset. Most of you should be there. 

I, oddly, will not be there. I'm going to be trying to not do anything stupid at the new track up in Palmer called Whiskey Hill or something like that. The PCA overlap with ADSI is rough this year for me, but such is life I guess. If you don't think it's quite so dramatic, take a look:

And here is Ron Savenor (those who've been on Charles Street in Boston may recognize the name) taking his Cup car around the course.

Our fellow ACF member Alex G. is supposed to be there with me so hopefully we'll learn this beast together. But in the mean time, I fully expect you all to get yourselves down to Quonset to enjoy the amazing driving at ADSI!! No excuses this time! And I promise I'll be a regular for the rest of the events after this one, especially when Anthony puts two in one month for July!!

So get this stuff on your calendars folks and get to some driving, will ya?

1 response
Let's not forget the sport of archery either in the enjoyment of summer and the great outdoors; helps furnish low carb meals too especially if in preparation for autumn quests for protein you also happen to find berries or herbs in the woods that are edible. Beware wild mushrooms if you don't know about these things, muscarinic poisoning is no joke! Doesn't Palmer have open track days too?http://www.palmermotorsportspark.com/experience... Everyone raves about Palmer as being exciting, I'd be kind of scared. Maybe one day I will man up and sign up for one of their arrive n drives. From: Posthaven Posts To: alberto_savoretti@yahoo.com Sent: Tuesday, June 9, 2015 11:35 PM Subject: [acf - New Post] You Can't Wait for this Weekend! -- Reply above this line to comment on this post --There isa new post on acf: You Can't Wait for this Weekend! The fun of summer is well upon us folks! It's track season! And wedding season. And graduation season. And where the heck are my kids going to summer camp season. And all that fun too! But mostly track season! This weekend's main event is the ADSI autocross at Quonset. Most of you should be there. I, oddly, will not be there. I'm going to be trying to not do anything stupid at the new track up in Palmer called Whiskey Hill or something like that. The PCA overlap with ADSI is rough this year for me, but such is life I guess. If you don't think it's quite so dramatic, take a look: And here is Ron Savenor (those who've been on Charles Street in Boston may recognize the name) taking his Cup car around the course.Our fellow ACF member Alex G. is supposed to be there with me so hopefully we'll learn this beast together. But in the mean time, I fully expect you all to get yourselves down to Quonset to enjoy the amazing driving at ADSI!! No excuses this time! And I promise I'll be a regular for the rest of the events after this one, especially when Anthony puts two in one month for July!!So get this stuff on your calendars folks and get to some driving, will ya?View the post and reply »Unsubscribe from new posts on this site Change your Posthaven email settings