2014 Club shirts - design option 2

Hello again ACF crew,

Here is version 2 (of 2 since these are rather time-consuming) for 2013/4. This version tried to tie a more mid-century grand prix car to the modern Providence skyline. Let me know if anyone sees any issues or room for improvement on this one.

Since each shirt will be a one-off print, you can choose either one (or both if you really want to). Can anyone check the translation of the phrase on the back - basically should say something like “late for school again and driving fast”?

Once these two versions are locked down, I’ll send another note to gather final sizes and quantities. There have been a couple of requests that supporters of the club - wives, children, husbands - those not directly in the club be able to get shirts too. I think its a good plan and I can easily get these made in women’s and children’s fit shirts too. So if you want more than just some for you, feel free to let me know. 

The cost of these looks to be about $35 per shirt at the moment (small runs, good quality). Since we don’t collect any dues or have really any money in the club, I’m thinking we can spread the cost out among ourselves appropriately. But I will make up some extras too on my own dime so we can entice people and gain favors with schwag (you never know!).

Let me know your thoughts and I’ll be back in touch to confirm final orders/sizes etc.

-S