"Hang out in the garage" Day - May 25th 11am ~ 2pm

I think I've emailed everyone directly, but just in case I missed anyone:

I’ve been threatening for a while to hang out in the garage some weekend day and I’ve just picked one out of the blue. May 25th (Sunday - and yes, during Memorial Day weekend so many of you will probably have other fun things to do!) happens to be open for me and also happens to be the day of the Monaco Grand Prix, one of my all time favorite locations for a race track. I’m hoping to record it, then drag my Tivo out to the barn and get it hooked up to a projector to watch it in large scale in my barn. It may not work but part of the fun should be seeing if any of you can help me get this working if I don’t have time to sort it out prior.

I’m thinking 11am to 1 or 2pm and I’ll drag the grill over there for some basic stuff and have some snacks and liquids on hand (garage style for all of this in case you’re thinking its going to be fancy - nope). Kids are definitely invited. We’ve got dirt to play in. Little electric cars to drive. Windows to smash with baseballs. Spanners. Whatever they might want to have fun with. Bring your own toys too - cars, motorcycles, whatever...

And we can get you all signed up (and psyched up) for June 1st autocross too!

So I can make sure I have enough beer for the kids and some left for you, when you get a second to check your schedules let me know if this looks like something you’d be able to make. 

If you need the address info, just send me an email and I'll send it your way.

1 response
Francesco, Pietro and myself are game for this. BTW Julia is having a ladies' day at her house for the women widows of this party. Anyhow the address is easy, it's not far from one of the most rewarding powerslides in the wet in all of Cumberland. I remember it was kind of icey and I had the traction/stability full "on" in my humble econobox. I rolled on the throttle very gradually trying to eek gentle power out of my 4cyl and found myself nearly in the other lane having to countersteer. I noticed people looking at my car; oops. Anyway it's that intersection, a right turn from a light that appears to be in the woods but with houses around it.